Coverart for item
The Resource A Buddhist grief observed, Guy Newland

A Buddhist grief observed, Guy Newland

Label
A Buddhist grief observed
Title
A Buddhist grief observed
Statement of responsibility
Guy Newland
Creator
Author
Subject
Genre
Language
eng
Summary
Amid the world-shattering pain of loss, what helps? In the tradition of C. S. Lewis's A Grief Observed, Guy Newland offers this brave record of falling to pieces and then learning to make sense of his pain and grief within his spiritual tradition. Drawing inspiration from all corners of the Buddhist world--from Zen stories and the Dalai Lama, to Pema Chödrön and ancient Pali texts--this book reverberates with honesty, kindness, and deep humanity. Newland shows us the power of responding fully and authentically to the death of a loved one
Biography type
autobiography
Cataloging source
DLC
http://library.link/vocab/creatorName
Newland, Guy
Dewey number
294.3/423
Illustrations
illustrations
Index
no index present
LC call number
BQ4487
LC item number
.N49 2016
Literary form
non fiction
Nature of contents
bibliography
http://library.link/vocab/subjectName
  • Newland, Guy
  • Death
  • Grief
  • Loss (Psychology)
Target audience
adult
Label
A Buddhist grief observed, Guy Newland
Instantiates
Publication
Bibliography note
Includes bibliographical references
Carrier category
volume
Carrier category code
nc
Carrier MARC source
rdacarrier
Content category
text
Content type code
txt
Content type MARC source
rdacontent
Contents
Pain -- Intimacy -- The great matter -- Karma -- Taking care -- Eulogy
Control code
ocn946276344
Dimensions
21 cm
Extent
115 pages
Isbn
9781614293019
Lccn
2015041176
Media category
unmediated
Media MARC source
rdamedia
Media type code
n
Note
B N461 ; XX-AB ; [A16BP022, #31, 3@14.95, ES/ CSS]
System control number
(OCoLC)946276344
Label
A Buddhist grief observed, Guy Newland
Publication
Bibliography note
Includes bibliographical references
Carrier category
volume
Carrier category code
nc
Carrier MARC source
rdacarrier
Content category
text
Content type code
txt
Content type MARC source
rdacontent
Contents
Pain -- Intimacy -- The great matter -- Karma -- Taking care -- Eulogy
Control code
ocn946276344
Dimensions
21 cm
Extent
115 pages
Isbn
9781614293019
Lccn
2015041176
Media category
unmediated
Media MARC source
rdamedia
Media type code
n
Note
B N461 ; XX-AB ; [A16BP022, #31, 3@14.95, ES/ CSS]
System control number
(OCoLC)946276344

Library Locations

    • Blue Ridge BranchBorrow it
      9253 Blue Ridge Blvd., Kansas City, MO, 64138 , US
      38.95633 -94.50441
    • South Independence BranchBorrow it
      13700 E. 35th St., Independence, MO, 64055 , US
      39.05803 -94.41822
Processing Feedback ...