The Resource Dying to sin : a Cooper & Fry mystery, Stephen Booth, (electronic resource)

Dying to sin : a Cooper & Fry mystery, Stephen Booth, (electronic resource)

Label
Dying to sin : a Cooper & Fry mystery
Title
Dying to sin
Title remainder
a Cooper & Fry mystery
Statement of responsibility
Stephen Booth
Creator
Subject
Genre
Language
eng
Summary
'You never know what you might uncover.' This chilling procedural is perfect for fans of Ian Rankin and Peter James. While digging the foundation for the conversion of an old farmyard into upscale stables, builders unearth a human hand preserved in clay. Suddenly suspicious, the police explore further and find not one body, but two. To crack a case that's even colder than the ground, detectives Cooper and Fry must look into the past of the eerily named Pity Wood Farm. But there is no obvious reason why the previous owners, two elderly brothers, would have corpses buried on their land. With little to go on but a collection of old bones, Cooper and Fry search desperately for a clue as to who--or what--brings death to Pity Wood Farm. Published by William Morrow
Cataloging source
RECBK
http://library.link/vocab/creatorDate
1952-
http://library.link/vocab/creatorName
Booth, Stephen
Dewey number
823.92
Index
no index present
LC call number
PR6052.O64
Literary form
fiction
Nature of contents
dictionaries
http://library.link/vocab/subjectName
  • Police
  • Cooper, Ben (Fictitious character)
  • Fry, Diane (Fictitious character)
  • FICTION
  • Cooper, Ben (Fictitious character)
  • Detective and mystery stories
  • Fry, Diane (Fictitious character)
  • Police
  • Peak District (England)
  • Derbyshire (England)
  • England
  • England
Label
Dying to sin : a Cooper & Fry mystery, Stephen Booth, (electronic resource)
Link
Instantiates
Publication
Note
Title from resource description page (Recorded Books, viewed April 14, 2014)
Antecedent source
unknown
Carrier category
online resource
Carrier category code
  • cr
Carrier MARC source
rdacarrier
Color
multicolored
Content category
text
Content type code
  • txt
Content type MARC source
rdacontent
Control code
ocn877892773
Dimensions
unknown
Extent
1 online resource
File format
unknown
Form of item
online
Isbn
9780062302045
Level of compression
unknown
Media category
computer
Media MARC source
rdamedia
Media type code
  • c
Publisher number
EB00231237
Quality assurance targets
not applicable
Reformatting quality
unknown
Sound
unknown sound
Specific material designation
remote
Stock number
CF051946-2E2E-4049-9873-89A33D4A08FE
System control number
  • (Sirsi) o877892773
  • (OCoLC)877892773
Label
Dying to sin : a Cooper & Fry mystery, Stephen Booth, (electronic resource)
Link
Publication
Note
Title from resource description page (Recorded Books, viewed April 14, 2014)
Antecedent source
unknown
Carrier category
online resource
Carrier category code
  • cr
Carrier MARC source
rdacarrier
Color
multicolored
Content category
text
Content type code
  • txt
Content type MARC source
rdacontent
Control code
ocn877892773
Dimensions
unknown
Extent
1 online resource
File format
unknown
Form of item
online
Isbn
9780062302045
Level of compression
unknown
Media category
computer
Media MARC source
rdamedia
Media type code
  • c
Publisher number
EB00231237
Quality assurance targets
not applicable
Reformatting quality
unknown
Sound
unknown sound
Specific material designation
remote
Stock number
CF051946-2E2E-4049-9873-89A33D4A08FE
System control number
  • (Sirsi) o877892773
  • (OCoLC)877892773

Library Locations

  • Administrative HeadquartersBorrow it
    15616 E 24 Highway, Independence, MO, 64055, US
    39.11165 -94.39162
  • Antioch BranchBorrow it
    6060 N. Chestnut Ave., Gladstone, MO, 64119 , US
    39.20389 -94.54657
  • Blue Ridge BranchBorrow it
    9253 Blue Ridge Blvd., Kansas City, MO, 64138 , US
    38.95633 -94.50441
  • Blue Springs North BranchBorrow it
    850 NW Hunter Drive, Blue Springs, MO, 64015, US
    39.050175 -94.273137
  • Blue Springs South BranchBorrow it
    2220 S. 7 Hwy., Blue Springs, MO, 64014, US
    38.99708 -94.27243
  • Boardwalk BranchBorrow it
    8656 N. Ambassador Drive, Kansas City, MO, 64154 , US
    39.25022 -94.65048
  • Buckner BranchBorrow it
    19 E. Jefferson St., Buckner, MO, 64016 , US
    39.13505 -94.19764
  • Camden Point BranchBorrow it
    401 Hardesty St., Camden Point, MO, 64018 , US
    39.4539877 -94.7435047
  • Claycomo BranchBorrow it
    309 NE 69 Hwy., Claycomo, MO, 64119 , US
    39.19939 -94.49869
  • Colbern Road BranchBorrow it
    1000 NE Colbern Road, Lee's Summit, MO, 64086 , US
    38.94685 -94.357025
  • Dearborn BranchBorrow it
    206 Maple Leaf Ave., Dearborn, MO, 64439, US
    39.52162 -94.77132
  • Edgerton BranchBorrow it
    404 Frank St., Edgerton, MO, 64444 , US
    39.505424 -94.632397
  • Excelsior Springs BranchBorrow it
    1460 Kearney Road, Excelsior Springs, MO, 64024 , US
    39.340407 -94.244355
  • Grain Valley BranchBorrow it
    110 Front St., Grain Valley, MO, 64029 , US
    39.015291 -94.199017
  • Grandview BranchBorrow it
    12930 Booth Lane, Grandview, MO, 64030 , US
    38.889325 -94.521551
  • Hillcrest Community Center (Library-To-Go)Borrow it
    10401 Hillcrest Road, Kansas City, MO, 64134, US
    38.935556 -94.520384
  • Kearney BranchBorrow it
    100 S. Platte-Clay Way, Kearney, MO, 64060, US
    39.371212 -94.368181
  • Lee's Summit BranchBorrow it
    150 NW Oldham Pkwy., Lee's Summit, MO, 64081 , US
    38.915628 -94.400799
  • Liberty BranchBorrow it
    1000 Kent St., Liberty, MO, 64068 , US
    39.234827 -94.433348
  • Lone Jack BranchBorrow it
    211 N. Bynum Road, Lone Jack, MO, 64070, US
    38.872371 -94.172528
  • Marlborough Community Center (Library-to-Go)Borrow it
    8200 Paseo Blvd, Kansas City, MO, 64131, US
    38.9789396 -94.5672338
  • Midwest Genealogy CenterBorrow it
    3440 S. Lee's Summit Road, Independence, MO, 64055, US
    39.055851 -94.391098
  • North Independence BranchBorrow it
    317 W. 24 Hwy., Independence, MO, 64050 , US
    39.100794 -94.418828
  • North Oak BranchBorrow it
    8700 N. Oak Street Tfwy., Kansas City, MO, 64155 , US
    39.251581 -94.576666
  • Oak Grove BranchBorrow it
    2320 S. Broadway St., Oak Grove, MO, 64075, US
    38.99155 -94.13043
  • Parkville BranchBorrow it
    8815 Tom Watson Pkwy., Parkville, MO, 64152 , US
    39.2099 -94.68334
  • Platte City BranchBorrow it
    2702 N.W. Prairie View Road, Platte City, MO, 64079, US
    39.348257 -94.758381
  • Platte County Resouce Center (Library-To-Go)Borrow it
    11724 NW Plaza Circle, Kansas City, MO, 64153, US
    39.305988 -94.685134
  • Raytown BranchBorrow it
    6131 Raytown Road, Raytown, MO, 64133, US
    39.010894 -94.462706
  • Red Bridge BranchBorrow it
    11140 Locust St., Kansas City, MO, 64131, US
    38.92449 -94.58647
  • Riverside BranchBorrow it
    2700 N.W. Vivion Road, Riverside, MO, 64150, US
    39.178749 -94.612022
  • Smithville BranchBorrow it
    120 Richardson St., Smithville, MO, 64089, US
    39.373305 -94.582329
  • South Independence BranchBorrow it
    13700 E. 35th St., Independence, MO, 64055 , US
    39.05803 -94.41822
  • Weston BranchBorrow it
    18204 Library Drive, Weston, MO, 64098 , US
    39.421434 -94.895691
  • Woodneath Library CenterBorrow it
    8900 NE Flintlock Road, Kansas City, MO, 64157, US
    39.253636 -94.467911
Processing Feedback ...