The Resource Highland awakening, Jennifer Haymore., (electronic resource)

Highland awakening, Jennifer Haymore., (electronic resource)

Label
Highland awakening
Title
Highland awakening
Statement of responsibility
Jennifer Haymore.
Creator
Author
Subject
Genre
Language
eng
Summary
For fans of Maya Banks, Monica McCarty, and Sabrina Jeffries, the Highland Knights series continues as a tight-knit band of Scottish mercenaries make trouble on the mean streets of London ... and under the sheets with England's proper young women. As the secret author of racy romances, Lady Esme Hawkins goes to great lengths to protect her family's honor. Which is why she carefully disguises herself before entering a notorious bordello to do research. But when Esme comes face-to-face with a brooding Highland bodyguard, she can't easily refuse a harmless kiss ... a kiss that inflames desires ripped from the pages of her novels. Acting on them, however, would risk revealing Esme's identity--and the fact that she's engaged to another man. As a Highland Knight sworn to protect the crown, Camden McLeod never expected to follow his client into a bordello--nor could he anticipate meeting a bright, innocent lass with lush lips and eyes the color of the sea. Instantly, Cam knows he must possess her. But to do so, he'll need to give up his rakish ways, embrace his role as heir to his despised father, and snuff out a deadly threat to his brothers in arms. By comparison, winning Esme away from her insipid fiancé will be pure pleasure.Advance praise for Highland Awakening "Her unique storytelling combined with her fresh spin on historical romance makes Jennifer Haymore a reader favorite!"--Wall Street Journal bestselling author Tracy Brogan "Jennifer Haymore is a master at combining suspense, intrigue, romance, and hunky Scottish warriors. If you want a true alpha hero, then Highland Awakening is a must read."--Sharon Cullen, author of Sutherland's Secret Praise for Jennifer Haymore's Highland Heat "In this intelligent and exciting new Scottish series, sensuality, passion, and mystery blend into a wonderfully entertaining tale."--USA Today bestselling author Bronwen Evans "Readers will respect Grace's strength when she is sorely tested, while Duncan's warm, courageous heart will enrapture fans of Scottish rogues. In this first book in her Highland Knights series, Haymore teases readers into craving the next installment, though this work reads well as a stand-alone novel."--Library Journal "This story of class difference is the perfect mix of romance and drama. It kept me turning the pages straight through to the end."--Ashlyn Macnamara, author of What a Lady Requires Includes a special message from the editor, as well as an excerpt from another Loveswept title
Member of
Cataloging source
TEFOD
http://library.link/vocab/creatorName
Haymore, Jennifer
Dewey number
813/.6
Index
no index present
LC call number
PS3608.A947
Literary form
fiction
Nature of contents
dictionaries
Series statement
The Highland Knights
http://library.link/vocab/subjectName
Man-woman relationships
Label
Highland awakening, Jennifer Haymore., (electronic resource)
Link
Instantiates
Publication
Copyright
Antecedent source
unknown
Carrier category
online resource
Carrier category code
  • cr
Carrier MARC source
rdacarrier
Color
multicolored
Content category
text
Content type code
  • txt
Content type MARC source
rdacontent
Control code
ocn945728975
Dimensions
unknown
Extent
1 online resource.
File format
unknown
Form of item
online
Isbn
9781101965276
Level of compression
unknown
Media category
computer
Media MARC source
rdamedia
Media type code
  • c
Quality assurance targets
not applicable
Reformatting quality
unknown
Sound
unknown sound
Specific material designation
remote
Stock number
FCC427CE-31DC-4928-8D6C-6FE8B57EDB0C
System control number
  • (Sirsi) o945728975
  • (OCoLC)945728975
Label
Highland awakening, Jennifer Haymore., (electronic resource)
Link
Publication
Copyright
Antecedent source
unknown
Carrier category
online resource
Carrier category code
  • cr
Carrier MARC source
rdacarrier
Color
multicolored
Content category
text
Content type code
  • txt
Content type MARC source
rdacontent
Control code
ocn945728975
Dimensions
unknown
Extent
1 online resource.
File format
unknown
Form of item
online
Isbn
9781101965276
Level of compression
unknown
Media category
computer
Media MARC source
rdamedia
Media type code
  • c
Quality assurance targets
not applicable
Reformatting quality
unknown
Sound
unknown sound
Specific material designation
remote
Stock number
FCC427CE-31DC-4928-8D6C-6FE8B57EDB0C
System control number
  • (Sirsi) o945728975
  • (OCoLC)945728975

Library Locations

  • Administrative HeadquartersBorrow it
    15616 E 24 Highway, Independence, MO, 64055, US
    39.11165 -94.39162
  • Antioch BranchBorrow it
    6060 N. Chestnut Ave., Gladstone, MO, 64119 , US
    39.20389 -94.54657
  • Blue Ridge BranchBorrow it
    9253 Blue Ridge Blvd., Kansas City, MO, 64138 , US
    38.95633 -94.50441
  • Blue Springs North BranchBorrow it
    850 NW Hunter Drive, Blue Springs, MO, 64015, US
    39.050175 -94.273137
  • Blue Springs South BranchBorrow it
    2220 S. 7 Hwy., Blue Springs, MO, 64014, US
    38.99708 -94.27243
  • Boardwalk BranchBorrow it
    8656 N. Ambassador Drive, Kansas City, MO, 64154 , US
    39.25022 -94.65048
  • Buckner BranchBorrow it
    19 E. Jefferson St., Buckner, MO, 64016 , US
    39.13505 -94.19764
  • Camden Point BranchBorrow it
    401 Hardesty St., Camden Point, MO, 64018 , US
    39.4539877 -94.7435047
  • Claycomo BranchBorrow it
    309 NE 69 Hwy., Claycomo, MO, 64119 , US
    39.19939 -94.49869
  • Colbern Road BranchBorrow it
    1000 NE Colbern Road, Lee's Summit, MO, 64086 , US
    38.94685 -94.357025
  • Dearborn BranchBorrow it
    206 Maple Leaf Ave., Dearborn, MO, 64439, US
    39.52162 -94.77132
  • Edgerton BranchBorrow it
    404 Frank St., Edgerton, MO, 64444 , US
    39.505424 -94.632397
  • Excelsior Springs BranchBorrow it
    1460 Kearney Road, Excelsior Springs, MO, 64024 , US
    39.340407 -94.244355
  • Grain Valley BranchBorrow it
    110 Front St., Grain Valley, MO, 64029 , US
    39.015291 -94.199017
  • Grandview BranchBorrow it
    12930 Booth Lane, Grandview, MO, 64030 , US
    38.889325 -94.521551
  • Hillcrest Community Center (Library-To-Go)Borrow it
    10401 Hillcrest Road, Kansas City, MO, 64134, US
    38.935556 -94.520384
  • Kearney BranchBorrow it
    100 S. Platte-Clay Way, Kearney, MO, 64060, US
    39.371212 -94.368181
  • Lee's Summit BranchBorrow it
    150 NW Oldham Pkwy., Lee's Summit, MO, 64081 , US
    38.915628 -94.400799
  • Liberty BranchBorrow it
    1000 Kent St., Liberty, MO, 64068 , US
    39.234827 -94.433348
  • Lone Jack BranchBorrow it
    211 N. Bynum Road, Lone Jack, MO, 64070, US
    38.872371 -94.172528
  • Marlborough Community Center (Library-to-Go)Borrow it
    8200 Paseo Blvd, Kansas City, MO, 64131, US
    38.9789396 -94.5672338
  • Midwest Genealogy CenterBorrow it
    3440 S. Lee's Summit Road, Independence, MO, 64055, US
    39.055851 -94.391098
  • North Independence BranchBorrow it
    317 W. 24 Hwy., Independence, MO, 64050 , US
    39.100794 -94.418828
  • North Oak BranchBorrow it
    8700 N. Oak Street Tfwy., Kansas City, MO, 64155 , US
    39.251581 -94.576666
  • Oak Grove BranchBorrow it
    2320 S. Broadway St., Oak Grove, MO, 64075, US
    38.99155 -94.13043
  • Parkville BranchBorrow it
    8815 Tom Watson Pkwy., Parkville, MO, 64152 , US
    39.2099 -94.68334
  • Platte City BranchBorrow it
    2702 N.W. Prairie View Road, Platte City, MO, 64079, US
    39.348257 -94.758381
  • Platte County Resouce Center (Library-To-Go)Borrow it
    11724 NW Plaza Circle, Kansas City, MO, 64153, US
    39.305988 -94.685134
  • Raytown BranchBorrow it
    6131 Raytown Road, Raytown, MO, 64133, US
    39.010894 -94.462706
  • Red Bridge BranchBorrow it
    11140 Locust St., Kansas City, MO, 64131, US
    38.92449 -94.58647
  • Riverside BranchBorrow it
    2700 N.W. Vivion Road, Riverside, MO, 64150, US
    39.178749 -94.612022
  • Smithville BranchBorrow it
    120 Richardson St., Smithville, MO, 64089, US
    39.373305 -94.582329
  • South Independence BranchBorrow it
    13700 E. 35th St., Independence, MO, 64055 , US
    39.05803 -94.41822
  • Weston BranchBorrow it
    18204 Library Drive, Weston, MO, 64098 , US
    39.421434 -94.895691
  • Woodneath Library CenterBorrow it
    8900 NE Flintlock Road, Kansas City, MO, 64157, US
    39.253636 -94.467911
Processing Feedback ...