The Resource Lost river, Stephen Booth

Lost river, Stephen Booth

Label
Lost river
Title
Lost river
Statement of responsibility
Stephen Booth
Creator
Author
Subject
Genre
Language
eng
Summary
This atmospheric thriller is perfect for fans of Ian Rankin and Peter Robinson A holiday weekend is ruined by a drowning in a picturesque village. The incident not only traumatizes Detective Cooper, a helpless witness to the tragedy, but leads him to become involved in the tangled lives of the victim's family. As he gets to know them, Cooper begins to suspect that one of them is harboring a secret that the whole family is desperate to cover up. Meanwhile, Detective Fry embarks on a personal journey back to her roots. As she finds herself drawn into an investigation of her own, Fry realizes there is only one person she can rely on for the help she needs. But that man is Ben Cooper, and he's back in Derbyshire, where his suspicions lead him toward a shocking discovery on the banks of another Peak District river
Member of
Cataloging source
BTCTA
http://library.link/vocab/creatorDate
1952-
http://library.link/vocab/creatorName
Booth, Stephen
Dewey number
823/.92
Index
no index present
Literary form
fiction
Series statement
A Cooper & Fry mystery
Series volume
10
http://library.link/vocab/subjectName
  • Police
  • Cooper, Ben (Fictitious character)
  • Fry, Diane (Fictitious character)
  • Detective and mystery stories
  • Peak District (England)
  • Derbyshire (England)
Target audience
adult
Label
Lost river, Stephen Booth
Instantiates
Publication
Copyright
Carrier category
volume
Carrier category code
  • nc
Carrier MARC source
rdacarrier
Content category
text
Content type code
  • txt
Content type MARC source
rdacontent
Control code
ocn882187699
Dimensions
24 cm.
Extent
381 p.
Isbn
9780062365750
Media category
unmediated
Media MARC source
rdamedia
Media type code
  • n
Note
F Booth ; XX-FI-MYST ; HMH ; M14BP028.
Other physical details
map
System control number
(OCoLC)882187699
Label
Lost river, Stephen Booth
Publication
Copyright
Carrier category
volume
Carrier category code
  • nc
Carrier MARC source
rdacarrier
Content category
text
Content type code
  • txt
Content type MARC source
rdacontent
Control code
ocn882187699
Dimensions
24 cm.
Extent
381 p.
Isbn
9780062365750
Media category
unmediated
Media MARC source
rdamedia
Media type code
  • n
Note
F Booth ; XX-FI-MYST ; HMH ; M14BP028.
Other physical details
map
System control number
(OCoLC)882187699

Library Locations

    • Antioch BranchBorrow it
      6060 N. Chestnut Ave., Gladstone, MO, 64119 , US
      39.20389 -94.54657
    • Colbern Road BranchBorrow it
      1000 NE Colbern Road, Lee's Summit, MO, 64086 , US
      38.94685 -94.357025
    • North Independence BranchBorrow it
      317 W. 24 Hwy., Independence, MO, 64050 , US
      39.100794 -94.418828
    • South Independence BranchBorrow it
      13700 E. 35th St., Independence, MO, 64055 , US
      39.05803 -94.41822
Processing Feedback ...