Coverart for item
The Resource Swimming for sunlight, Allie Larkin

Swimming for sunlight, Allie Larkin

Label
Swimming for sunlight
Title
Swimming for sunlight
Statement of responsibility
Allie Larkin
Creator
Author
Subject
Language
eng
Summary
"When recently divorced Katie Ellis and her rescue dog Bark move back in with Katie's grandmother in Florida, she becomes swept up in a reunion of her grandmother's troupe of underwater performers--finding hope and renewal in unexpected places, in this sweet novel perfect for fans of Kristan Higgins and Claire Cook. Aspiring costume designer Katie gave up everything in her divorce to gain custody of her fearful, faithful rescue dog, Barkimedes. While she figures out what to do next, she heads back to Florida to live with her grandmother, Nan. But Katie quickly learns there's a lot she doesn't know about Nan--like the fact that in her youth Nan was a mermaid performer in a roadside attraction show, swimming and dancing underwater with a close-knit cast oftalented women. Although most of the mermaids have since lost touch, Katie helps Nan search for her old friends on Facebook, sparking hopes for a reunion show. Katie is up for making some fabulous costumes, but first, she has to contend with her cripplingfear of water. As Katie's college love Luca, a documentary filmmaker, enters the fray, Katie struggles to balance her hopes with her anxiety, and begins to realize just how much Bark's fears are connected to her own, in this thoughtful, charming novel about hope after loss and friendships that span generations"--
Assigning source
Provided by publisher
Cataloging source
DLC
http://library.link/vocab/creatorName
Larkin, Allie
Dewey number
813/.6
Index
no index present
LC call number
PS3612.A6485
LC item number
S95 2019
Literary form
fiction
http://library.link/vocab/subjectName
  • FICTION / Contemporary Women
  • FICTION / Family Life
Label
Swimming for sunlight, Allie Larkin
Instantiates
Publication
Carrier category
volume
Carrier category code
nc
Carrier MARC source
rdacarrier
Content category
text
Content type code
txt
Content type MARC source
rdacontent
Control code
BK0023316561
Extent
pages cm
Isbn
9781501198489
Lccn
2018028792
Media category
unmediated
Media MARC source
rdamedia
Media type code
n
Label
Swimming for sunlight, Allie Larkin
Publication
Carrier category
volume
Carrier category code
nc
Carrier MARC source
rdacarrier
Content category
text
Content type code
txt
Content type MARC source
rdacontent
Control code
BK0023316561
Extent
pages cm
Isbn
9781501198489
Lccn
2018028792
Media category
unmediated
Media MARC source
rdamedia
Media type code
n

Library Locations

    • Administrative HeadquartersBorrow it
      15616 E 24 Highway, Independence, MO, 64055, US
      39.11165 -94.39162
Processing Feedback ...