The Resource The darkest corners, Kara Thomas., (electronic resource)

The darkest corners, Kara Thomas., (electronic resource)

Label
The darkest corners
Title
The darkest corners
Statement of responsibility
Kara Thomas.
Creator
Contributor
Narrator
Subject
Genre
Language
eng
Summary
"Gripping from start to finish, The Darkest Corners took me into an underbelly I didn't know existed, with twists that left me shocked and racing forward to get to the end."-Victoria Aveyard, #1 New York Times bestselling author of Red Queen For fans of Gillian Flynn's Dark Places and Sara Shepard's Pretty Little Liars, The Darkest Corners is a psychological thriller about the lies little girls tell, and the deadly truths those lies become. There are ghosts around every corner in Fayette, Pennsylvania. Tessa left when she was nine and has been trying ever since not to think about it after what happened there that last summer. Memories of things so dark will burn themselves into your mind if you let them. Callie never left. She moved to another house, so she dusn't have to walk those same halls, but then Callie always was the stronger one. She can handle staring into the faces of her demons-and if she parties hard enough, maybe one day they'll disappear for good. Tessa and Callie have never talked about what they saw that night. After the trial, Callie drifted and Tessa moved, and childhood friends just have a way of losing touch. But ever since she left, Tessa has had questions. Things have never quite added up. And now she has to go back to Fayette-to Wyatt Stokes, sitting on death row; to Lori Cawley, Callie's dead cousin; and to the one other person who may be hiding the truth. Only the closer Tessa gets to the truth, the closer she gets to a killer-and this time, it won't be so easy to run away. More Praise for The Darkest Corners: "A tight, twisted thriller, full of deft reversals and disturbing revelations-deeply, compulsively satisfying!"-Brenna Yovanoff, New York Times bestselling author of The Replacement "As dark as Gillian Flynn and as compulsive as SerialKara Thomas's mystery debut is intricate, chilling, and deeply compelling. Unforgettable!"-Laura Salters, author of Run Away [STAR] "Thomas carefully crafts the suspense, leaving present-tense narrator Tessa-and readers-to doubt even those she loves the most An unsettling story of loss, lies, and violence lurking in the shadows of a small town." -Kirkus Reviews, Starred Review [STAR] "On the heels of Making a Murderer and The Jinx comes a psychological thriller strongly rooted in the truecrime tradition...Expertly plotted with plenty of twists and turns-never mind a truly shocking conclusion-this gritty thriller is sure to find a wide audience among teens and adults alike. Equally concerned with a quest for the truth and the powerful motivation of guilt, this compelling novel won't linger on the shelf." -Booklist, Starred Review "Clearly drawn[and] alive until the twisty end."-Bulletin "Strong character development and thrilling revealsthis novel is a sure bet."-SLJ From the Hardcover edition
Accompanying matter
technical information on music
Cataloging source
RECBC
http://library.link/vocab/creatorDate
1990-
http://library.link/vocab/creatorName
Thomas, Kara
Dewey number
  • 813/.6
  • Fic
Form of composition
not applicable
Format of music
not applicable
LC call number
PZ7.1.T46
LC item number
Dar 2016ab
Literary text for sound recordings
fiction
Music parts
not applicable
PerformerNote
Narrated by Jorjeana Marie
http://library.link/vocab/relatedWorkOrContributorName
  • Marie, Jorjeana
  • Listening Library
http://library.link/vocab/subjectName
  • JUVENILE FICTION / Mysteries & Detective Stories
  • Serial murderers
  • Murder
  • Secrecy
  • Friendship
  • Sisters
  • Friendship
  • Murder
  • Secrecy
  • Serial murderers
  • Sisters
  • Pennsylvania
  • Pennsylvania
Target audience
adolescent
Transposition and arrangement
not applicable
Label
The darkest corners, Kara Thomas., (electronic resource)
Link
Instantiates
Publication
Copyright
Note
Downloadable audio file
Antecedent source
unknown
Capture and storage technique
unknown
Carrier category
online resource
Carrier category code
cr
Carrier MARC source
rdacarrier
Color
not applicable
Configuration of playback channels
unknown
Content category
unspecified
Content type code
zzz
Content type MARC source
rdacontent
Control code
ocn946726188
Dimensions
  • not applicable
  • unknown
Edition
Unabridged.
Extent
1 online resource (1 audio file (09 hr., 38 min.))
File format
unknown
Form of item
online
Groove width / pitch
not applicable
Isbn
9780147521385
Kind of cutting
not applicable
Kind of disc cylinder or tape
not applicable
Kind of material
unknown
Level of compression
unknown
Media category
computer
Media MARC source
rdamedia
Media type code
c
Other physical details
digital
Publisher number
Z100100701
Quality assurance targets
unknown
Reformatting quality
access
Sound
sound
Special playback characteristics
digital recording
Specific material designation
  • other
  • remote
Speed
other
Stock number
923FE512-830F-4B0E-9069-628250BEFF6C
System control number
  • (Sirsi) o946726188
  • (OCoLC)946726188
Tape configuration
not applicable
Tape width
not applicable
Label
The darkest corners, Kara Thomas., (electronic resource)
Link
Publication
Copyright
Note
Downloadable audio file
Antecedent source
unknown
Capture and storage technique
unknown
Carrier category
online resource
Carrier category code
cr
Carrier MARC source
rdacarrier
Color
not applicable
Configuration of playback channels
unknown
Content category
unspecified
Content type code
zzz
Content type MARC source
rdacontent
Control code
ocn946726188
Dimensions
  • not applicable
  • unknown
Edition
Unabridged.
Extent
1 online resource (1 audio file (09 hr., 38 min.))
File format
unknown
Form of item
online
Groove width / pitch
not applicable
Isbn
9780147521385
Kind of cutting
not applicable
Kind of disc cylinder or tape
not applicable
Kind of material
unknown
Level of compression
unknown
Media category
computer
Media MARC source
rdamedia
Media type code
c
Other physical details
digital
Publisher number
Z100100701
Quality assurance targets
unknown
Reformatting quality
access
Sound
sound
Special playback characteristics
digital recording
Specific material designation
  • other
  • remote
Speed
other
Stock number
923FE512-830F-4B0E-9069-628250BEFF6C
System control number
  • (Sirsi) o946726188
  • (OCoLC)946726188
Tape configuration
not applicable
Tape width
not applicable

Library Locations

  • Administrative HeadquartersBorrow it
    15616 E 24 Highway, Independence, MO, 64055, US
    39.11165 -94.39162
  • Antioch BranchBorrow it
    6060 N. Chestnut Ave., Gladstone, MO, 64119 , US
    39.20389 -94.54657
  • Blue Ridge BranchBorrow it
    9253 Blue Ridge Blvd., Kansas City, MO, 64138 , US
    38.95633 -94.50441
  • Blue Springs North BranchBorrow it
    850 NW Hunter Drive, Blue Springs, MO, 64015, US
    39.050175 -94.273137
  • Blue Springs South BranchBorrow it
    2220 S. 7 Hwy., Blue Springs, MO, 64014, US
    38.99708 -94.27243
  • Boardwalk BranchBorrow it
    8656 N. Ambassador Drive, Kansas City, MO, 64154 , US
    39.25022 -94.65048
  • Buckner BranchBorrow it
    19 E. Jefferson St., Buckner, MO, 64016 , US
    39.13505 -94.19764
  • Camden Point BranchBorrow it
    401 Hardesty St., Camden Point, MO, 64018 , US
    39.4539877 -94.7435047
  • Claycomo BranchBorrow it
    309 NE 69 Hwy., Claycomo, MO, 64119 , US
    39.19939 -94.49869
  • Colbern Road BranchBorrow it
    1000 NE Colbern Road, Lee's Summit, MO, 64086 , US
    38.94685 -94.357025
  • Dearborn BranchBorrow it
    206 Maple Leaf Ave., Dearborn, MO, 64439, US
    39.52162 -94.77132
  • Edgerton BranchBorrow it
    404 Frank St., Edgerton, MO, 64444 , US
    39.505424 -94.632397
  • Excelsior Springs BranchBorrow it
    1460 Kearney Road, Excelsior Springs, MO, 64024 , US
    39.340407 -94.244355
  • Grain Valley BranchBorrow it
    110 Front St., Grain Valley, MO, 64029 , US
    39.015291 -94.199017
  • Grandview BranchBorrow it
    12930 Booth Lane, Grandview, MO, 64030 , US
    38.889325 -94.521551
  • Hillcrest Community Center (Library-To-Go)Borrow it
    10401 Hillcrest Road, Kansas City, MO, 64134, US
    38.935556 -94.520384
  • Kearney BranchBorrow it
    100 S. Platte-Clay Way, Kearney, MO, 64060, US
    39.371212 -94.368181
  • Lee's Summit BranchBorrow it
    150 NW Oldham Pkwy., Lee's Summit, MO, 64081 , US
    38.915628 -94.400799
  • Liberty BranchBorrow it
    1000 Kent St., Liberty, MO, 64068 , US
    39.234827 -94.433348
  • Lone Jack BranchBorrow it
    211 N. Bynum Road, Lone Jack, MO, 64070, US
    38.872371 -94.172528
  • Marlborough Community Center (Library-to-Go)Borrow it
    8200 Paseo Blvd, Kansas City, MO, 64131, US
    38.9789396 -94.5672338
  • Midwest Genealogy CenterBorrow it
    3440 S. Lee's Summit Road, Independence, MO, 64055, US
    39.055851 -94.391098
  • North Independence BranchBorrow it
    317 W. 24 Hwy., Independence, MO, 64050 , US
    39.100794 -94.418828
  • North Oak BranchBorrow it
    8700 N. Oak Street Tfwy., Kansas City, MO, 64155 , US
    39.251581 -94.576666
  • Oak Grove BranchBorrow it
    2320 S. Broadway St., Oak Grove, MO, 64075, US
    38.99155 -94.13043
  • Parkville BranchBorrow it
    8815 Tom Watson Pkwy., Parkville, MO, 64152 , US
    39.2099 -94.68334
  • Platte City BranchBorrow it
    2702 N.W. Prairie View Road, Platte City, MO, 64079, US
    39.348257 -94.758381
  • Platte County Resouce Center (Library-To-Go)Borrow it
    11724 NW Plaza Circle, Kansas City, MO, 64153, US
    39.305988 -94.685134
  • Raytown BranchBorrow it
    6131 Raytown Road, Raytown, MO, 64133, US
    39.010894 -94.462706
  • Red Bridge BranchBorrow it
    11140 Locust St., Kansas City, MO, 64131, US
    38.92449 -94.58647
  • Riverside BranchBorrow it
    2700 N.W. Vivion Road, Riverside, MO, 64150, US
    39.178749 -94.612022
  • Smithville BranchBorrow it
    120 Richardson St., Smithville, MO, 64089, US
    39.373305 -94.582329
  • South Independence BranchBorrow it
    13700 E. 35th St., Independence, MO, 64055 , US
    39.05803 -94.41822
  • Weston BranchBorrow it
    18204 Library Drive, Weston, MO, 64098 , US
    39.421434 -94.895691
  • Woodneath Library CenterBorrow it
    8900 NE Flintlock Road, Kansas City, MO, 64157, US
    39.253636 -94.467911
Processing Feedback ...